Message the Studio

News & Events

Your New September Local Music Playlist

Your New September Local Music Playlist

These are our new songs and artists who are featuring on our Future Radio local music playlist:

Lily Ann - There For You

Lily-Ann is the 18 year old power house focusing on bringing you to tears and then getting you clapping along and singing the chorus. Lily is the front woman of The Visitors and has supported artists like Pixie Lott, Youth Killed it and REWs. As a solo artists she has recorded two Albums with the first being released in October recorded by Jack Murphy and the Second EP recorded in Parr Street Studio famous for having artists like Cold Play, Drake and Rihanna.

Our Quiet Friends - Relicts

Our Quiet Friends are a three piece from Norwich. Their sound is loud and focussed on hypnotic, driving rhythms, kaleidoscopic melodies and layered vocals. Their lyrics are inspired by trees, time, hiraeth, memory and life cycles. Their musical influences include kosmische musik, minimal/repetitive music and experimental electronic/ambient.

Lisa Redford - I Just Can't Forget

Award winning songwriter Lisa Redford has earned worldwide acclaim for her heartfelt Americana tinged music with memorable melodies and stunning vocals.  Lisa has also performed with, and opened for many respected international artists within the worlds of country, folk and Americana, performed at prestigious festivals such as C2C Country to Country at London’s O2 twice, Sound & Vision, Greenbelt, Weyfest, Folk East, Latitude and Ipswich Music Day.

The Renadeans - Coming Home Again

The Renadeans are a 3 piece bluesy punk rock band with Paul Murray on Guitar and Vocals, Ivan D'Eath on Drums and Max D'Eath on Bass guitar. This track, Coming Home Again, is from their recently released album, Taking 5. The album was released on Bandcamp by the 27th of July and other platforms. 

Saint Lumen - Stay With Me

Saint Lumen began when producer Steve was thinking of selling off his studio to fund buying a sailing boat when he played his music to his partner and her friends and they convinced him to release the music he’d written. Being an arty type, he never really felt like the music was finished, but he bit the bullet & sent the tracks off to be mastered and hey presto - he had an albums worth of stuff. This track ‘Stay with Me’ features Mauro Berini on vocals that have been in various local indie bands. Steve played the drums, bass & keys & recorded the lot in his basement studio under his lighting shop (Hence the name Saint Lumen).

Badhead Hyland - Lad Culture Makes Me Want to Die

Badhead Hyland is an ‘apathy pop’ artist, who has released two singles, ‘Better’ and ‘Lad Culture Makes Me Want To Die’.

Red Ant Band – Hot Nights

The Red Ant Band is based in Norwich and record in NRSIX studios Norwich. They’re made up of Justin Brand, Carol Nicholls, and Mike Lee. All their tracks are Lee/Brand and they’ve now released 21 with 5 more ready to go for the rest of the year. They play all their own music and do the arrangements. Justin is from a heavy rock background, Carol blues and Mike Country Rock/Blues. All their songs have a story to tell.

Tibetan Night Terrors –Better

Tibetan Night Terrors fuse 70’s disco with soukous and calypso inspired rhythms and harmonies, snuggled in an indie pop cocoon, made from twin lead singers Ben Wong and Caitlin and a rhythm section with Matthew Gadd, Owen Cox and Marco Giovanni. Their music straddles the line between joy, utter misery and grotesque romance delivered in an upbeat, melodramatic and comical manner. Currently working on their new album ‘Goblin Quest’

Penguins Go Pop – I’m Individual

Penguins Go Pop started in 1988 and reformed a few years ago. They have added new members 3 years ago, as new member, Pete, trained to be a studio engineer, leading to their album ‘21st Century Pop’ being made. The history behind the name and lead singer, Richard Penguin, came from Richard’s love of penguins and influence from a Marvel comic of teardrops exploding. The album was released on August 10th.

The High Points - Need Your Love

The High Points are a three piece indie-funk band from Norwich formed by Ethan-Keens-Soper & Matt Cranswick. They've got an EP coming out later this year with a release date to be announced over the next month and this song is one of the songs that is off of their upcoming EP!

Connor Adams-Since You Came Around

Suffolk based Singer/songwriter Connor Adams releases his new single “Since You Came Around”. A real laid back Summer groove with an irresistible vibe that means you're tapping your feet before you even realise. Connors ability to blend heartfelt lyrics with a contemporary popular sound and captivate an audience has earned him plaudits from many industry professionals.  Wearing his heart on his sleeve, with honest and relatable lyrics, Connor manages to capture songs in his own emotive and intimate style, complemented by music crafted with equal emotion and accomplishment.  The single is taken from his debut EP - OPEN  YOUR EYES (produced by Rupert Matthews) which was released earlier this year reaching no.5 in the  singer-songwriter charts on iTunes.  

tHE bLUE rOOM - Point Of Madness feat. Emily Coy & Roger B-Train

Mark Bryan, producer of The Blue Room has released this single featuring Emily Coy and Roger B-Train.


Message the Studio

Thanks for your message!